New Announcement…

Hello Everyone!

Boy has it been an exciting summer! Not only have I experienced the notorious ALA Conference back in June but I’ve signed on for even more exciting endeavors including but not limited to a new leadership position, a newly created program, and a new job!

When it comes to TBB front I’ve decided to start a new method of chronicling my library adventures and that is through a vlog!

So, why a vlog? To make a long story short please refer to my handy dandy list explaining why:

  1. To improve my user experience
  2. To try something new
  3. To gain new skills in media and marketing
  4. To improve my verbal communication
  5. TO HAVE FUN OF COURSE!

Although it’s a little frightening I can’t wait to dive right in with this medium! For all of you experienced vloggers out there, do you have any tips you can give a starter like me? Also for those who watch vlogs what are some things that you like or don’t like?

Leave a Reply

